A self-portrait with the leaves or don’t judge the day by the morning rain. Berlin

*Or the longest title that has appeared on this blog so far.

This day wasn’t anything like I thought it would be. On the way to my German class it was raining. Maybe not truly raining, more like drizzling, but the drizzle was enough to make my boots completely wet. The only thing I could think about was how I should have stayed home and watch TV shows instead. The class itself was boring and the coffee they sell in a bakery nearby is horrible, and if I told you that my plan was to go to the Bode-Museum (a large collection of sculptures and coins), you would see that I really was left with no hopes at that time. Seriously, if somebody told me “Oh, you should go and  check Bode-Museum, it’s so cool”, and if I went there, I would surely hurt this person afterwards. I’m not a great fan of coins, as maybe you already have noticed. Anyway some time ago I got myself the Jahreskarte, a year-long ticket which allows me to enter all the Berlin State Museums. And this Karte definitely IS a cool thing. Now I can go there as many times as I want (the reason is I’m working on my drawing skills, which I will need for preparing my portfolio), and look at all the coins I want (luckily there are many more things to see).

What’s the point of telling you all that? Probably just the fact that when I left, the sun was shining, it was (quite) warm, the autumn leaves where smelling nicely… So you know.

Don’t judge the book by the cover, don’t judge the day by the morning rain.

2013-11-06 14.51.35

Leave a Reply

