On the rocks. Baleal

I think that one of my photographic crazes is photographing people as very small creatures compared to the overwhelming nature or, in some cases, architecture (although the second example I, personally, find a bit scary). One of my absolute favourites are those that I took from above in Miradouro do Pontal da Carrapateira, during my roadtrip to the south of Portugal. About a month ago I found another model (and a breathtaking environment) to be photographed. This time it’s a fisherman on the rocks of Baleal.

I’m drinking my morning coffee in a city inhabited by almost 3,5 million people (not counting those being here illegally, I guess) and remembering these pictures makes me crave for another “into the wild” adventure.

_DSC0250

PS To all those heading to Peniche now, have great time! I wish I could be there with you.

PS2 Don’t forget to join me on Facebook and Pinterest to stay tuned!

Comments
One Response to “On the rocks. Baleal”
  1. Lignum Draco says:

    Now I’m wondering HOW he got to that position?

Leave a Reply

