Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas. Berlin

I will not talk much about the reasons why Berlin has this kind of a monument; I guess each one of us here knows the history. What I like about the memorial though is, how it’s thought-provoking – everyone can have their own interpretation of it since the architect, Peter Eisenman, never actually explained what he wanted to represent. I like how it changes depending on the weather and light. The last time I visited the memorial was in March and I took some photos back then. But, although midday usually isn’t the best time for photography, I like the photos that I took last week better. The summer sun caused some strong shadows play on the gray blocks and I found it to be a great opportunity to take some abstract, graphic photographs. You can see the results below.

Click on the picture to get a better view.

Comments
One Response to “Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas. Berlin”
  1. Zuzia says:

    I ja tam byłam, miód i wino piłam.

Leave a Reply

