Fantasy world. Somewhere on Costa Vicentina

I already told you that I am not much of a fan of postediting my photos. Yes, I crop them, I sometimes change them to black and white, add some saturation. On this blog you could only find one photoshopped photo – that was in one of the first posts, when I was forced to remove somebody’s top of a head from it. Not that I have anything against turning photos into well, how should you call photoshopped pictures? Photographics? It’s just that I like to keep my work as simple as possible.

It was a bit different with the pictures I bring you today. I saw this girl playing with her dog on a beach that we were camping on during our roadtrip. The problem is that all of the photos that I took of them were, well, burnt. I decided to give Lightroom a go and this is what I came up with; I’m still not really pleased with it, but I think the unnatural look makes them look a bit like illustrations of a fantasy book or a screenshot from a computer game.

I hope I won’t be made showing you more photos transformed like that, because it’s just not my thing; actually it makes me feel a bit unfair. Strange, huh? On the other hand I know that some of you will like it this way. And I really liked the dog so here we go.

Click on the picture to get a better view!

Comments
2 Responses to “Fantasy world. Somewhere on Costa Vicentina”
  1. maurycyharsze says:

    There is something magical about these photos. I really enjoy them.

    • Mishatsky says:

      Glad to hear that! That’s the only reason I decided to publish them – there was “something” about them. For my personal taste there is too much happening there:)

Leave a Reply

