Photo editing or call for help

I have a question for you. Which software do you use for editing your photos? I am looking for something to edit the RAW files – it can be as simple as possible, because I don’t really use it for anything else than cropping, changing to b&w or adding some saturation. I’ve been using Picasa’s free software for a while but I just cannot stand how it is “bettering” the photos without asking me whether I want it or not. I’ve also tried Nikon’s software but I found it way to slow (or it’s just that I’m not a very patient person). Please help and I’ll see you tomorrow with a new post!

Comments
8 Responses to “Photo editing or call for help”
  1. Tom says:

    Have you looked at Pixlr? It’s a website, not installed software. You can paste images into it. I haven’t tried pasting a RAW image, but it should work. http://pixlr.com

  2. To edit raw files i normally use Adobe Camera Raw, wich is, in my opinion very straight forward. You can also try Lightroom or Adobe Bridge.

  3. lignumdraco says:

    Lightroom 4. And Nik plug-ins.

  4. Zuzia says:

    Ja ostatnio używałam Windows Live Photo Gallery dla zrobienia mojego foto eseju na zaliczenie :P

Leave a Reply

