The last view or don’t look back in anger. Madeira

Back in October I was furious. The shuttle bus to the airport didn’t stop and I had no time to wait for the next one. I decided to take a taxi. I was lucky enough that the driver decided to give me the ride although I didn’t have enough money – I have never spent that much money on a taxi. Let me tell you, that I could fly to Madrid from Lisbon and pay the same amount of money for a one way ticket. All the good weekend seemed to be wasted just because of that.

As I arrived to the airport, I still had some time before they would close the gates. I kept walking through the small departure terminal for some time, then I just sat down and looked outside. It was windy. I needed something refreshing. Wind seemed to be a good idea.

I looked left. I looked right. When I took those pictures, I was calm already. I didn’t care about wasted money. I spent it on another experience.

That was the day I decided that I’m staying in Portugal for another four months.

DSC_0061

DSC_0071

Comments
One Response to “The last view or don’t look back in anger. Madeira”
  1. Zuzia says:

    Dobry komentarz do tego w postaci video:)

Leave a Reply

