Symmetry. Lisbon

I wanted to post this photo a couple of times already. I was always choosing another one in the end though; I just couldn’t decide which version of it I prefer – the one that comes in colours? Or maybe the one in black and white?  Yesterday night I asked two friends about their opinion; both of them said – colours! Yet, I still wasn’t sure about it.

I took this picture at Cais das Colunas, at the Tagus river’s side. Today I went there again; it looked charming as always. What’s more, today it was very sunny here in Lisbon (and also very windy). I just cannot wait for the – even warmer – days to come. There I bring you some colours then! Who knows, maybe someday I’ll decide to post the one in black and white as well?

DSC_0505

Comments
6 Responses to “Symmetry. Lisbon”
  1. lostfunzone says:

    they are so iconic. i immediately recognised these columns ;)

  2. Hello!

    I’d just like to let you know I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.
    If you’d like to accept it, find all the info here:

    http://thelightwheel.com

    Happy Wednesday!
    Rory

  3. I like it! My daughter is reading along with me, and we can’t figure out why the one column has more of a shadow than the other, unless they’re differently shaped.

    The birds are cool.

Leave a Reply

